Directory

Administration
Rick Johnson
rjohnson@springwoodschool.com
Headmaster
Development
Coach
B.S. in Secondary Education
M.S.S. in Management
Drew Dorsey
ddorsey@springwoodschool.com
Athletic Director
Computer/Physical Education
Transportation
Coach
B.S. in Recreation Management
MBA in Business Administration
Alane Duncan
aduncan@springwoodschool.com
Elementary Administrator
Guidance Counselor
B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Early Childhood
Certification in Counseling and Administration
Sharon Hashimoto
shashimoto@springwoodschool.com
Registrar & Website Coordinator Media Center Office
Ann Hixon
ahixon@springwoodschool.com
Director of Admissions & International Student Program B.S. in Business Administration
David Owen
dowen@springwoodschool.com
High School Administrator
FCA
B.S. in Education
M.S. in Education
Terry Walls
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Business Manager Fine Arts Center Office
Faculty
Leon Banks
lbanks@springwoodschool.com
Band B.S. in Instrumental Music
Kevin Capps
kcapps@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Coach
B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies
Post-Baccalaureate Teacher prep in Mathematics
Evyn Crocker
ecrocker@springwoodschool.com
Grade 5 B.S. in Early Childhood Education
M.S. in Elementary Education
Ed.S. in Elementary Education
Levern Davis
ldavis@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School
Spanish/English
B.S. in Spanish & English
Brandi Drake
bdrake@springwoodschool.com
Grade 4
Coach
B.S. in Psychology
M.A. in Elementary Education
Bonnie Dudley Academic Support B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Early Childhood Education
Jenifer Ewing
jewing@springwoodschool.com
Grade 1 B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Early Childhood Education
Ed.S. in Early Childhood Education
Dale Freeman
dfreeman@springwoodschool.com
English
National Honor Society
B.S. in English & Social Studies
M.A. in English
Irene Fries
ifries@springwoodschool.com
Academic Support B.A. in History
M.Ed in Special Education Interrelated Resource

Sharon Gasaway 
sgasaway@springwoodschool.com

Media Specialist

B.S. in Business Administration
M.S in Elementary Education
M. S. in Library Media

April Haney
ahaney@springwoodschool.com
Grade 6 B.S. in Elementary Education
Karen Hill
khill@springwoodschool.com
Grade K4 B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Thomas Hill
thill@springwoodschool.com
History
Physical Education
Coach
B.S. in Social Science
M.S. in History
Amanda Jackson
ajackson@springwoodschool.com
Science
Robotics
B.S. in Biomedical Sciences
Jennifer Jones
jjones@springwoodschool.com
Grade K5 B.S. in Elementary Education
Pam Lyons
plyons@springwoodschool.com
Grade 3 B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Elementary Education

Trevor McCullough
tmccullough@springwoodschool.com

History
Coach
B.S. in Biblical Studies
Cindy Miller
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Music Appreciation
Drama/Theater
Chorus
Elementary Music/Spanish
B.A. in Speech/Theatre Arts
M.A.T. Drama (K-12)
English (6-12)
Middle Grades Language Arts & Reading
Warren Nolen
wnolen@springwoodschool.com
History B.S. in Social Studies & Speech
Susan Oswalt
soswalt@springwoodschool.com
English B.A. in English
Jon Reynolds
jreynolds@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Science
B.A. in Mathematics
Tara Ross
tross@springwoodschool.com
Science
Coach
B.S. in Zoology
Patti Slade
pslade@springwoodschool.com
Grade 2 B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Galen Smith
gsmith@springwoodschool.com

Elementary/High School Physical Education 
Coach

B.S. in Physical Education
M.S in Sports and Fitness Management

Mary Spears
mspears@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School Art B.A. in Fine Arts
M.A. in Middle Grades Education
Julie Speir
jspeir@springwoodschool.com
English
Business Technology
Technology Coordinator
B.A. in Liberal and Fine Arts
M.A. in Education M.A. in Information Science
Ann Thomas
athomas@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Math Team
B.S. in Mathematics
M.A. in Mathematics
Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com
English
SGA
B.S. in Education & English/td>
Murphy Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
History
Senior Seminar
B.A. in History
M.A. in History
Nicci Wooley
nwooley@springwoodschool.com
Science
History
Coach
B.S. in Biology
M.A. in Professional Communication
Instructional Assistants
Shelia Carter
scarter@springwoodschool.com
K4 Assistant Long-KP Building
Delaine Horne
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
K5 Assistant
Extended After School Care
Long-KP Building
Doris Autry
dautry@springwoodschool.com
Extended After School Care Long-KP Building
Staff
Millie Wilkerson
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com
Office Manager
Receptionist
Fine Arts Center Office
Monta Booker
mbooker@springwoodschool.com
Admissions & Athletics
Assistant
Boswell Gymnasium
Katie Crumbley
kcrumbley@springwoodschool.com
Marketing & Admissions B.S. in Child and Youth Development
Shelly Remmel
sremmel@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Manager Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Esther Sanders
esanders@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Marie Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Lewis (Bubba) Horne Maintenance Maintenance Shop
Doris Buckhanon Housekeeping  

© 2017 Springwood School • All rights reserved
Design & Development by i To Eye

MENU