Directory

Administration
Rick Johnson
rjohnson@springwoodschool.com
Headmaster
Development
Coach
B.S. in Secondary Education
M.S.S. in Management
Drew Dorsey
ddorsey@springwoodschool.com
Athletic Director
Computer/Physical Education
Transportation
Coach
B.S. in Recreation Management
MBA in Business Administration
Sharon Hashimoto
shashimoto@springwoodschool.com
Registrar & Website Coordinator Media Center Office
Ann Hixon
ahixon@springwoodschool.com
Director of Admissions & International Student Program B.S. in Business Administration
Karen Kelley
kkelley@springwoodschool.com
Online Administrator
History
B.A. in Psychology
M.S. in Education
Ed.S. in Administration & Supervision
Ed.D. in Educational Leadership
Troy Kelley
tkelley@springwoodschool.com
Director of Academics K4-12
English
B.A. in English
M.A. in Teaching
Ed.S. in Administration & Supervision
Terry Walls
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Business Manager Fine Arts Center Office
Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com
Elementary & High School Assistant
English
B.S. in Education & English
Pam Wood
pwood@springwoodschool.com
Counselor
History
B.S. in Psychology
M.A. in Teaching
Faculty
Leon Banks
lbanks@springwoodschool.com
Band B.S. in Instrumental Music
Kristi Brown
kbrown@springwoodschool.com
Grade K4 C.D.A. in Child Development
Sally Brown
sbrown@springwoodschool.com
Science B.A. in Biology
Levern Davis
ldavis@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School
Spanish/English
B.S. in Spanish & English
Brandi Drake
bdrake@springwoodschool.com
Grade 4
Coach
B.S. in Psychology
M.A. in Elementary Education
Dale Freeman
dfreeman@springwoodschool.com
English
National Honor Society
B.S. in English & Social Studies
M.A. in English
Irene Fries
ifries@springwoodschool.com
Academic Support B.A. in History
M.Ed in Special Education Interrelated Resource
John Gartman
jgartman@springwoodschool.com
Science
Coach
B.S. in General Health Studies

Sharon Gasaway 
sgasaway@springwoodschool.com

Media Specialist

B.S. in Business Administration
M.S in Elementary Education
M. S. in Library Media

April Haney
ahaney@springwoodschool.com
Grade 6 B.S. in Elementary Education
Karen Hill
khill@springwoodschool.com
Grade 1 B.S. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Mike Holcomb
mholcomb@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics/Economics
Coach
B.S. in Physical Education
Amanda Jackson
ajackson@springwoodschool.com
Science
Robotics
B.S. in Biomedical Sciences
Jennifer Jones
jjones@springwoodschool.com
Grade K5 B.S. in Elementary Education
Pam Lyons
plyons@springwoodschool.com
Grade 3 B.A. in Early Childhood Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Cindy Miller
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Music Appreciation
Drama/Theater
Chorus
Elementary Music/Spanish
B.A. in Speech/Theatre Arts
M.A.T. Drama (K-12)
English (6-12)
Middle Grades Language Arts & Reading
Warren Nolen
wnolen@springwoodschool.com
History B.S. in Social Studies & Speech
Susan Oswalt
soswalt@springwoodschool.com
English B.A. in English
Jon Reynolds
jreynolds@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Science
B.A. in Mathematics
Patti Slade
pslade@springwoodschool.com
Grade 2 B.A. in Elementary Education
M.A. in Elementary Education
Galen Smith
gsmith@springwoodschool.com

Elementary/High School Physical Education 
Coach

B.S. in Physical Education
M.S in Sports and Fitness Management

Mary Spears
mspears@springwoodschool.com
Elementary/High School Art B.A. in Fine Arts
M.A. in Middle Grades Education
David Strickland
dstrickland@springwoodschool.com
Physical Education
Coach
B.S. in Child & Youth Development
Ann Thomas
athomas@springwoodschool.com
Mathematics
Math Team
B.S. in Mathematics
M.A. in Mathematics
Marie Ward
mward@springwoodschool.com
English
SGA
B.S. in Education & English/td>
Murphy Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
History
Senior Seminar
B.A. in History
M.A. in History
Terri Wyrosdick
twyrosdick@springwoodschool.com
Grade 5 B.S. in Middle Grades Education
M.S. in Educational Leadership
Ed.D. in Educational Leadership
Instructional Assistants
Shelia Carter
scarter@springwoodschool.com
K4 Assistant Long-KP Building
Delaine Horne
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
K5 Assistant
Extended After School Care
Long-KP Building
Doris Autry
dautry@springwoodschool.com
Extended After School Care Long-KP Building
Staff
Millie Wilkerson
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com
Office Manager
Receptionist
Fine Arts Center Office
Cierra Horne
chorne@springwoodschool.com
Marketing & Admissions B.S. in Education, Exercise Science
Shelly Remmel
sremmel@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Manager Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Esther Sanders
esanders@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Marie Wood
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Lunchroom Assistant Fine Arts Center Lunchroom
Lewis (Bubba) Horne Maintenance Maintenance Shop
Doris Buckhanon Housekeeping  
Ruth Wilson International Program Nurse R.N. in Nursing

© 2018 Springwood School • All rights reserved
Design & Development by i To Eye

MENU